Saturday = Finals

Final day… for finals! Starting with 1/64 up to the main final, today we will determine the EFRA European Champion 1:8 Buggy 2018! After topping five out of five qualifying rounds, Davide Ongaro (aka Mr. TQ) seems the favourite but Robert Batlle (Spain), Bruno Coelho (Portugal), David Ronnefalk (Sweden) and Read more…


Friday means… finals starting!

After three qualifying rounds, the Italian Davide Ongaro leads the pack followed by the Spanish Robert Batlle and the Portuguese star Bruno Coelho! With two more qualifying rounds to go and three out of five counting, Ongaro already has guaranteed Top Qualifier (TQ) by scoring maximum points in every round so Read more…


Thursday = Qualifying!

Today, the globe is spinning around Freixedas as the third day starts and racing becomes serious! After two days of preparation, rehearsal and testing, cars and drivers are ready for pure competition: five heats, across two days, where drivers have 5 minutes to show how quick they can go around Read more…


Wednesday = Controlled Practice

The second day starts with a glorious sunshine at Freixedas! After yesterday´s work on the car setup, today drivers will be fine tuning their cars and lines around the track but knowing that their performance will dictate the starting order for tomorrow´s qualifying! With two controlled practice rounds, the driver Read more…


Tuesday = Free Practice

The wait is over: EFRA European Championship 1:8 Buggy 2018 is live! Today is dedicated to free practice with drivers hitting the track to shake down cars and work on their setups. Follow all the action with our live timing available here. All the event details are available at MyRCM!


Event timetable

The European Championship 1:8 Buggy 2018 will run from Tuesday, July 31st to Saturday, August 4th. Please find below the detailed daily schedule. Tuesday, Jul 31st: Free Practice Wednesday, Aug 1st: Controlled Practice Thursday, Aug 2nd: Qualifying Friday, Aug 3rd: Qualifying & Finals Saturday, Aug 4th: Finals  


Entry list

One week to go and it’s time to publish the entry list for the EFRA European Championship 1:8 Buggy 2018! We will have 161 drivers coming from 15 different countries! If you are not racing, join us to watch the best european drivers in action! You can see the full Read more…

Warm Up

Warm up | Final results

Ongaro Davide is the winner of the warm up race for the EFRA European Championship 1:8 Buggy 2018 after leading the entire final, followed closely by David Ronnefalk and Robert Batlle. All race reports are  available here.